Rick's Monthly Online Card Class Replay

Updated: Jul 24

Hello and welcome back to my blog again today; I wanted to pop on and share with you the cards that I made during my live stream this week. This week is the third Thursday of the month and that means that it’s time for my Monthly Online Card Class. As with each week during my Live Stream on both Facebook and YouTube (3 pm CST, 4 pm EST, 2 pm Mt, 1 pm PST) I shared some super cute little projects to help inspire you. This week I used the Lovely You Stamp Set as the featured products in this week’s class. In this post I have also shared the replay of the live stream and the recipe card with you. So that you can order the supplies that you need from my online store to recreate the projects. Let’s dive in shall we.

Card #1:

handmade card by Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator Rick Adkins

For the first card I shared how to take strips of Cardstock and DSP to make this fun card front. I also shared one of the five ways to use your ribbons. I will share a different ribbon hack on each project in the video. So, make sure to watch the video to catch those.

Card #2:

handmade card by Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator Rick Adkins

The next card (which is out of order from the video) I shared how to make this fun crinkled ribbon technique.

Card #3:

handmade card by Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator Rick Adkins

For the third card I also shared a ribbon hack and shared how to create this fun stamped background for your project.

Card #4:

handmade card by Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator Rick Adkins

For the fourth card I shared how to take strips of Designer Series Paper and add them to the card to make an interesting focal point as well as gave some tips on the best adhesive to use with the Splendid Day Spec. DSP.

Card #5:

handmade card by Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator Rick Adkins